The Ocean Says

2005 The Ocean Says 

When I gaze out at the vastness of the ocean I hear see a story that has been going on since the beginning of time and even before that… so in response to the theme for California Current in 2005, I wanted to create a book that would tell of that eternal and elemental.

My husband is an avid listener to books on tape. He enjoys the voice and appreciates the cadence of the spoken word. He has a long commute so he is able to have an uninterrupted listen. I often find him in the driveway still seated in his car finishing off the last chapter of a book.

My commute goes in fits and starts and besides I do not have an attentive mind for following the words. I tend to drift off from the story only to find myself lost or somewhere else. For me the perfect audio book is one with no beginning and no end; a continuous and melodic narrative. Hence, my book, the ocean says…is a musing on the auditory power of the sea. And, when you listen, you can’t lose your place.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Leave a comment